Telephone 1: 0118 939 4666

Telephone 2: 0118 950 9949

 

 

Reading Dental Sedation Clinic logo

At Reading Dental Sedation Clinics, we are proud of the reputation we have built over the years. Please see below to see what our customers have said about us.

Dentistry Testimonials

"My daughter had to have treatment at the clinic. Everyone was so kind and friendly. Would highly recommend."

 

- Sue Busby - 08 May 2018

 

 

"Excellent result - thank you Dr Bhatti"

 

- B Reynolds - 24 Apri 2018

 

 

"Great experience. Great team work- friendly, professional and efficient. Great outcome."

 

- S Green - 30 April 2018

 

 

"I received fantastic professional service of the highest quality from Reading Dental Sedation Clinic. Dr Gerrit Snyman and his staff make you feel welcome immediately. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed and my appointment was on time. I decided to use sedation to remove two rotten teeth. The procedure was very professional, quick and painless. I do recommend Reading Dental Sedation Clinic very highly, it is just so much better that expect from a Sedation Clinic."

 

- SamuelG-31, Yell.com reviews - 09 Dec 2017

 

 

 

"I had non-sedation Cosmetic work done . Outstanding service".

 

- GerittS, Yell.com reviews - 09 Jun 2017

 

 

"I want to thank all the staff and dentist - from the moment I walked in I was put at ease . Treatment was explained in detail and done very professionally ."

 

- WillV-2 Yell.com reviews - 04 May 2017

 

 

 

Mr Snyman is a consummate professional who performs his dentistry with skill and dexterity. In addition, he talks you through the whole operation which inspires confidence in the procedure, and by doing so gives you peace of mind regarding the outcome. Over the years I have been to many dentists in many locations -  He is one of the best.

- Roger Harrison - 8th December 2016

 

 

No pain, no worry, no stress, no fear. Fantastic. Staff were amazing. All work done was perfect. I cannot praise the staff enough."

- Laura Hilsdon -  5th December 2016

 

 

" I had a very nasty extraction done this week and I would like to thank the dentist and his assistant for looking after me so well. I was really scared, and what I really liked is the way the dentist talking me through all the time what he was going to be doing i.e. there is going to be a lot of drilling and pressure now, this helped me prepare for what was coming. Thank you again for your patience and care."

-Suzanne Connell 21st October 2016

 

 

"After numerous experiences of feeling belittled, constantly compared to a child and fearing the dentist (thus avoiding it as much as I could) I finally found a practise which understands. I went under sedation for root canal treatment and three fillings. My consultation made me feel at ease and all the staff were helpful and considerate of my - somewhat irrational - fear of the dentist. I am so happy and pleased with the service provided, from consultation to sedation to after sedation, I was cared for at a very high standard. Thank you to Mr. Gerrit Snyman and everyone at Reading Dental Sedation Clinic for everything. Not every dentist/practise has the ability to understand why an individual would fear the dentist so it is refreshing to find one that does. Many thanks again."

-Sumer Jones  October 2016

 

 

"I had treatment with your practice on Monday and I would just like to say thank you so very much to all those involved.

 

Firstly, to the receptionist who remembered I was eager to receive the treatment as quickly as possible and who called me back the following day to say there had been a cancellation. I was having sleepless nights and so to contact me for an earlier appointment was really appreciated. She was also absolutely lovely and calmed me down on the morning of the appointment while I was filling out the forms.

 

Secondly to the dentist herself. What a truly caring lady. She explained everything brilliantly and I felt completely at ease when the time came to administer the sedation. I was a little concerned prior to my visit as I didn't understand how it worked but I can honestly say I don't remember and didn't feel a thing! What an amazing service you offer and I have already recommended it to my family members who share my anxiety.

 

Lastly, I would also like to thank the recovery nurse. I was eager to see my mum and my baby daughter and she allowed this to happen soon after my treatment which was great. She explained the do's and dont's thoroughly and then went above and beyond by helping my mum with my daughter's buggy and bringing her toys out to the car. She was fantastic with my daughter and it just made everything so much easier.

 

I honestly cannot thank you all enough for what you did. I was able to drink for the first time without wincing for so many months I cannot even remember the last time and the experience was brilliant for start to finish. "

-Danielle Haken (7/10/2015)

 

 

"A huge thank you from entry until I left I was made to feel at ease the work is to a standard I could only have dreamt of  I can't recommend highly enough my dentist was calming patient and reassuring throughout thanks so much I would go as far as to say it's changed my life cheers"

-Shaun Austin

 

 

My name is Roxanne. And I  just want to say a very big thank you for making me feel so relaxed and comfortable ‎on the 29th of september I came to get some teeth taken out and only God knows how much I was scared!!! Thank you guys I'm not so scared anymore and I'll be taking better care of my teeth from now on. Keep up the good work and God bless you all.. many thanks

-Roxanne

 

 

The Reading sedation clinic is wonderful. I thoroughly recommend it to anyone who is afraid of dentistry.If I need treatment in the future, I would not hesitate to use them again.

-Patricia King

"Just wanted to pass on my grateful thanks to all the staff for my wisdom tooth extraction lately. All staff especially the nurse and the anaesthetist who were especially brilliant. Thanks so much for everything very appreciated!! Many thanks"

-Richard Allen

 

 

"As I arrived at the dentist I was so scared I just wanted to run away I can’t stand dentists at all! But I was trying to be as brave as I could, so I walked in and went to reception, and if it wasn't for the lady who served me I don't think I’d have had anything done, she calmed me down and relaxed me, she explained everything that will happen which made me feel at ease! Even though I walked around your waiting room 72 times. I felt relaxed until my name was called, as I was walking to the room I was talking to the nurse lady and explaining how scared I was and even she made me feel calm as I got to the room I was sweating, hands were shaking, the lot. I was greeted by the dentist lady (she used to work in a hospital, I can’t remember her name!) then the nurse and then the man who put the IV sedation in! Well.... all that time I’ve worked myself up for was no need for it!! He injected the IV sedation, and you feel so relaxed they put a towel over my eyes next minute I’m waking up in the chair with the dentist talking to me, with everything completed!!! (Lower wisdom tooth extraction) I was so happy that it was over and done with, no pain at all!" (Just copy & paste the corrections, thought it was easier to do them all in one go than have to siphon through them all.

 

 

"I just want to say a massive thank you to the staff that helped me get through yesterday to have my extraction completed, lovely team! I would defiantly recommend your dentist to people, thanks so much for helping me out"

 

Thanks

-John Buik

 

 

"Thank you Mr. Snyman for saving my tooth last Thursday. I had an appointment to have one abstraction, and possibly a 2nd abstraction if the root canal treatment through the crown was not possible. I was warned that this tooth may have to be abstracted as well as all 3 nerves were not showing up on the X-ray, Mr Snyman managed the save the tooth by taking the crown off, and after doing the root canal, he put the crown back on, saving me money on having to get the tooth re crowned. I am a nervous patient so had sedation, which was lovely! All the staff were very calm and kind."

-Sharon Chant

 

 

"I put off badly needed dental treatment for 5 years but was forced into it by toothache. Needed two back wisdom teeth extractions and three fillings and I was NOT looking forward the appointment. I suffer from panic attacks and was preparing for an ordeal, despite being scheduled for IV sedation. All of your staff were polite, friendly and put me at my ease - very much appreciated. As for the operation - after 5 years of worry, all I can remember of the whole 1hr appointment was a deep feeling of calm, then waking up after what felt like five minutes! Really good experience all round, I can't thank you enough (all the more so as I was a referral patient). Gives me great pleasure to be able to leave a good review"

Kind Regards

-Andy

 

 

"A quick note to thank you so much for the excellent treatment I received yesterday having a tooth out. Obviously because I was under sedation I was unable to thank you at the time, but you took away all the fear and discomfort away and I couldn't believe how easy it was. If money was no object I would come to you on a regular basis and have implants. Thank you so much, highly recommended"

-Sarah Jay

 

 

"Just wanted to say thanks for my treatment, you make going to the dentist easy. You and your assistant are very calming and caring

Kind regards"

-Chris Cripps

 

 

My name is Tim Spindler. You performed my surgery today and I would just like to thank you and your staff for being so professional. I am a very nervous patient and today was a big deal for me.

 

From the moment I arrived at the surgery I was welcomed in the perfect manner.

 

The assistant nurse was so caring understanding and made me feel so relaxed. The doctor who sedated me was also very caring and gentle, as was the recovery nurse.

 

So thanks again for all you have done for me."

-Tim Spindler

 

 

"As always the treatment was good, staff helpful and friendly, especially as I needed to book an extra appointment this time."

-Rob Haran

 

 

"I've used this dentist for many years; I wouldn't go anywhere else. Relaxed, friendly yet very professional"

-Stuart Prentice

 

 

"I have been a patient for many years, and do not need sedation for my treatment. As a general practice I can highly recommend them - friendly, efficient and caring."

-John Barnes

 

 

"I am a 66 yr old who has always been scared of the dentist. Thank you for being so understanding and supportive. You are welcome to publish my letter on your website as I would like others to know what a great practice you are."

-Robert Picton

 

 

"Thank you - the denture Implants have changed my life - no more loose dentures. It is like having my old teeth back!"

-Marian Hadman

 

 

"Gerrit is the only dentist I would use, deserves every penny just putting up with me! Superb!

-Rob Clark

 

 

Having visited our dentist twice unsuccessfully with my daughter to have teeth removed for orthodontic treatment, we were referred to you. Came yesterday - what can I say? Absolutely fabulous from start to finish. Rebecca was incredibly anxious and tearful but had no need to be. All staff were gentle, understanding and patient. Extraction was quick and relatively painless. After care was lovely and not rushed. I can not recommend you enough, Thank-you”

-Kerry Holden

 

 

"A very big thank you for a fantastic service was very professional but very kind and caring to a very nervous patient. Would not hesitate to ask for a referral to your practice if the need arose in the future (which I hope it doesn't)"

-Christine

 

 

"Thank you so much to the RDSC staff for your excellent care: from the initial contact with the receptionist through to the tooth extraction and aftercare. It was great to have such a positive experience at the dentist."

-Nicky Paynter

 

 

"What can I say? no pain, lots of gain. My gums healed so quickly, I felt 100% by Saturday - Please open a clinic in Farnborough!"

-Patricia Ponsan

 

 

"Dear Mr Snyman, thank you for my dental treatment and most of all the after care I received from you, which was second-to-none. Many thanks."

-Mrs B. J Davies

 

 

"Firstly, allow me to thank you for the work completed on my teeth on the 04 September 2012.I must also thank you for the speed at which the work was completed and to the level it was completed. I always had a bit of a phobia about the dentist, though after what can only be described as a hassle free root canal treatment, you might say that my experience of having the issue solved was of such a standard that made me want to enrol full time at your practice if possible."

-Mr S Carpenter

 

 

I am an EXTREMELY nervous patient and had been referred to you for 4 tooth extractions, including both upper wisdom teeth. Miss Doherty took my nervous state in her stride and treated me calmly and with respect. The sedation was explained clearly and put into place with no fuss. I was very quickly finished and being taken to recover.

Miss Doherty (and her assistant/dental nurse) was simply perfect and I am grateful that she has ended a very painful 12 months for me."

 

 

To say that the service and treatment from the dentist and his practice was fantastic is a understatement. The dentist was very clear upfront about options, duration and cost, which immediately put me at ease. The work needed some new pioneering techniques. The end result was fantastic ! Top job ! thank you !

Eddie Ginja -  March 2016

 

 

Friendly reception staff and after care nurse.

Great dentist who was excellent at the work he did all in one go (three extractions including two wisdom teeth AND deep drilling and filling). The dental assistant was also lovely, friendly, and smiley.

Just the one visit and I was home sleeping off the 'happiness' injection.

Thank you for taking care of me.

I am a wheelchair user, and although there are a couple of little steps to get the wheelchair over, it is accessible.

Own car park as well of ease of access.

- Reece Maycock

 

 

'Hi, I just wanted to say a massive thank you to your sedationist, Shiv. My son was beyond nervous and scared, so much that his treatment nearly didn't happen but thanks to Shiv persevering, his calming manner and the kindness of the dentist/team staying over their normal hours it did. Daniel has autism and worries about most things but when it comes to dentists he had such a traumatising experience a few years back that every appointment is stressful (and most times upsetting) for him. Please pass

on how grateful I am for his way and patience with Daniel. Thank you.'

- Sam Compton

Tooth icon

Once you have read the dentistry testimonials from our customers, call Reading Dental Sedation Clinic on:

0118 950 9949

fb

Double click to insert body text here ...

Please see our Facebook page for the latest 5 star patient testimonials